Published On: Fri, Jan 5th, 2018

Rotary Mid Isle announces President-elect and Secretary-elect for 2018-2019

Phillipsburg — The Rotary Club of St. Maarten Mid Isle has announced their president and secretary elect for the Rotary year 2018-2019. Rotarian Denise Antrobus has been named as President Elect and Aernout Kraaijeveld as Secretary Elect.

Rotarian Denise said she was honored to be selected to lead this wonderful Rotary Family of Mid Isle during the year 2018-2019. She thanks the committee of past presidents for choosing her to represent Mid Isle during the next Rotary Year. She stated that it is an honor to be elected as their next president and is humbled that they have placed their faith and trust in her. Denise currently serves on the board of Mid Isle as secretary and Public Image Director and is also the Public Image area coordinator.

Aernout Kraaijeveld arrived from the Netherlands, making St. Maarten his home in 2010. He works as an attorney and is the current President of the St. Maarten Bar Association. He has also served for three years as a board member of the Mental Health Foundation and two years as a board member of the Foundation for Professional Education for Attorneys. In addition, Mr. Kraaijeveld is one of the few certified mediators on the island, and uses this knowledge and training to create a more peaceful and harmonious St. Maarten. Rotarian Aernout presently serves on the board of Mid Isle as the Disaster Chair.

The Rotary Club of St. Maarten-Mid Isle presently meets Tuesdays at 7pm at Pineapple Pete in Simpson Bay. For more information please contact rotarysxm.mi@gmail.com or visit their Facebook page Rotary Club of St. Maarten.

Secretary elect Aernout Kraaijeveld and President Elect Denise Antrobus

In photo: Disaster Chair/Secretary elect Aernout Kraaijeveld and Secretary/Public Image/President Elect Denise Antrobus.