Published On: Sun, Jan 14th, 2018

Julian Lopez Ramirez sworn in as new board member of CBCS

CBCS Board with Governor in SXM

Willemstad/Philipsburg — On Tuesday, January 9th, Julian Lopez Ramirez was sworn in by the Governor of Sint Maarten as a new board member of the Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten (the “CBCS”). Lopez Ramirez is the seventh member of the Supervisory Board of the CBCS (the “RvC”), as a result of which a full Supervisory Board now exists.

The swearing in of Lopez Ramirez was attended by the Supervisory Board and by Mrs. Matroos-Lasten and Mr. Jose Jardim, as the Board of Directors of the CBCS (the “Executive Board”).

The visit to Sint Maarten was gratefully accepted by the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board as an opportunity to visit the interim Prime Minister Boasman, of Sint Maarten. During this meeting, the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board agreed to work on the further development and optimal utilization of the CBCS branch in Sint Maarten. The CBCS also expressed the willingness to assist the government of Sint Maarten in the reconstruction of the island where necessary.

Photo caption: From left to right: Jose Jardim (RvB), Ajamu Baly, Sixiènne Jansen (Secretary), Ahmed Bell, Dennis Richardson, Gouverneur Eugene Holiday, Etienne Ys (Chairman RvC), Julian Lopez Ramirez, Jeanette Hagen, Rignaal Francisca and Leila Matroos-Lasten (RvB).